Farmerville is governed by a "Special Legislative Charter" that was approved by the Louisiana State Legislature in 1842 and amended in 1870, which the town still operates under today. Our charter must have an elected Mayor, five (5) aldermen, and marshal.

Mayor BaughmanMayor Baughman

M. Stein Baughman, Jr. is currently serving his third term as Mayor of Farmerville.


Wayne JonesRobert Allen

District: A
Appointments: Streets
Address: 301 Plum St.
Phone: 318.548.3213

Lavelle MaineLavelle Maine

District: B
Appointments: Emergency Services, Audit
Address: P.O. Box 82
Phone: 318.368.1766

Caroline GatsonCaroline Gatson

District: C
Appointments: Recreation
Address: P.O. Box 913
Phone: 318.245.3006

Ricky JohnikinRicky Johnikin

District: D
Appointments: Public Services
Phone: 318.348.2262

Jerry TaylorJerry Taylor

District: E
Appointments: Mayor Pro-Tem, Finance, Audit
Address: 303 Miller Street
Phone: 318.368.8673
Farmerville Legislative Office
16 N. Main Street - Chamber Office
Tuesdays only - 1:30 pm - 5 pm
Schedule an appointment or Walk-Ins

Physical Address:

407 South Main Street
Farmerville, LA 71241

Mailing Address:

Town of Farmerville
P.O. Box 427
Farmerville, LA 71241-0427

Contact Us:

(318)368-7142 (fax)

Seal of Farmerville

All rights reserved Copyright 2013 Town of Farmerville | Designed by NMY